Day Four…

I am probably a little slower than an average artist.  I have a full time job, so I don’t have lots of hours to devote to art.  I love to do it, and painting is definately my relaxation for the evening, but I don’t have the time that I would Like.  I am also more than a little obsessive.  I like things to turn out cleam.  They don’t unless I let the previous layer dry before I get to the next layer.

Last night, I put the next layer on my night background.  It was simply burnt sienna full bodied acyrlics.  I applied it with a credit card.Night Background

I also worked a bit on coloring the little girl.  I added a first layer of color on the dress, and though it looks very yellow in the picture her eyes are actually a light olive.Little girl

Leave a Reply

