Take Time to Invest

I have no art to show today.  I spent time with my family for the holiday, which was great.  Nothing is better than looking into my children’s’ eyes and seeing that love reflected back.  I have so enjoyed listening to their laughter and enjoying their discoveries.  For instance, my youngest daughter decided that men who capture rattlesnakes for a living are crazy dum dums.  If this is you, I mean no offense.  I suppose a lot of my actions each day require a little crazy dum dum.

Last night we had dinner at Red’s Dogs and Donuts.  What a treat!  I decided it was time to try something new.  I had the Slaw Dog Millionaire, all beef hot dog, bacon, cole slaw, and tomatoes.  I was not really certain how that would turn out, but it was great!  If you happen to be in Greeley, CO, I recommend a stop at Red’s.

I have been teaching my oldest daughter how to read a crochet pattern.  She is making a turquoise beanie hat.  I just love to see her excited about how it is turning out.  There isn’t much out there that is more rewarding than taking the time to invest in your children.

Leave a Reply

