Bringing Back Fun

Do you remember those days as a kid?  You know, when a cardboard box was a rocket to the moon and an old hat could instantly turn you into an elegant lady or a construction worker?  The older I get the more responsibility seems to choke that sense of play right out of me.

This month, I am taking some classes from Carla Sonheim.  It is her Silly Summer Camp.  I cannot say enough good things about it.  Yesterday was the first day, and I felt like she had opened that door of possibilities.

Imaginary Friends

I had the opportunity to create some new imaginary friends.  It was such a joy to watch them emerge from a little paint on some paper.  Who knows, maybe today, I can put on a hat and have a tea party?

2 thoughts on “Bringing Back Fun

  1. Maybe the girls can have a tea party with you, if they aren’t too “old” for you. 😉

    My little Pixie is just getting into that phase of pretend play and possibilities, and it is SO exciting.

Leave a Reply

