My New Friend from Poland

I have collected postcards for years.  When I stumbled across a link for postcrossing.com, I was really excited.  It is like having pen pals, but you don’t have to keep writing.  You just exchanged post cards.  Well, I made a friend in Poland exchanging post cards, and she asked me to paint a little girl for her.  I am super excited to send it to her.  With Dad in the hospital twice, and my daughter ill, I haven’t had time to paint, but it is finally finished! 

I will be mailing your little girl this week.  Here it is.

My Friend From Poland

Leave a Reply

