Day 3 of Nanowrimo

Today begins day three of Nanowrimo.  I can already feel the stress of the massive deadline that looms before me.  In order to reach 50,000 words by November 30th, I need to write about 1,667 words daily.  I started my story on Tuesday, but yesterday, I scrapped everything and started over.  Now I have 1,304 words and I need to have 5,001 words by tonight to reach the daily goal.

My novel is a fantasy story about a princess who goes on a quest to save her kingdom from her uncle.  I decided to make is light-hearted, so I began the story with a man shooting a deer in the rump roast as a bee stings him on the nose.  (Note: No actual deer were harmed in the writing of this story.)  Well, I am using my words here instead of on my novel, so ta ta for now.

One thought on “Day 3 of Nanowrimo

  1. Good post. I study something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It would always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and observe slightly something from their store. I want to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

