Nanowrimo Day 6

Nanowrimo is not going as well as I had hoped.  My princess is stuck in the woods with a eunuch.  Her father and kingdom have been taken over by her uncle.  Her prince, who is really just a peasant, is sleeping comfortably under a willow tree, wearing her mother’s amulet.  I suppose the action has begun.

A healthy does of panic eludes me even though I am already 6,000 words behind my goal.  I can’t seem to make myself stop playing solitaire and checking my email.  My desk is the cleanest it has been in over a year and all of the laundry is done.  I am even writing to my blog.  I am already doubting whether my pair will make it to the mountain on their quest, and restore order to their universe.

My Desk is Clean

My Desk is Clean

On the bright side, all the kids have had friends over this weekend, I am going to make snickerdoodles tonight, and we are taking my youngest daughter for an adventure tomorrow to navigate the perils of beauracracy.

If you have any great ideas for perils that my characters should face on their quest, add them below.  Maybe a challenge will help me get my act together?

One thought on “Nanowrimo Day 6

  1. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

