Crochet Along – Pattern and Supply List – Starts Saturday 2/25/2012

Ok.  I realize that the poll looks like the Martha Stewart Doll won.  The thing is, I know that those votes came from my family.  So, I am selecting the Heartfelt Bunny pattern.  Here is a list of the supplies you will need along with pictures below.  Make sure to print out a copy of the pattern so you can crochet along.

2 Colors of Worsted Weight Yarn, recommended Vanna’s Choice Pink and White.  I bought Vanna’s choice White and Rose Mist because they did not have Vanna’s Choice Pink.  I do really love Vanna’s Choice yarn, but any color worsted weight yarn, 4 ply, will work for this project.
Crochet Hook Size G-6
Stitch Markers  If you don’t have any, you can use a different colored piece of yarn or a safety pin.  Be creative.
Large-Eye Blunt Needle  You may also want a regular sewing needle to sew on the eyes.
2 Plastic Safety Eyes, 6mm.  I just grabbed some that I had left from other amigurumi dolls.
Fiberfill Stuffing
I recommend a stitch counter of some sort.  It could be a pen and paper, or whatever you choose.  I have kids and dogs, and I have no idea how I would remember where I was in the project without one.

So I hope everyone is excited!  Feel free to email me pictures of your projects, if you would like me to post them.  My email address is grimley_ed@hotmail.com.  I will certainly share my progress often as well.

4 thoughts on “Crochet Along – Pattern and Supply List – Starts Saturday 2/25/2012

  1. I love this idea! I’m not participating because wonderful people have tried to teach me to crochet and my hands go all stupid. I’m looking forward to seeing progress pics, though!

    • Hey Brassy,
      If you ever want me to try and teach you let me know. I would be happy to visit and show you.
      I know that I learned because my mom made a copy of a VCR tape, that I just watched over and over and over. Lionbrand.com, which is definately more modern than a betamax, has a lot of the same type of videos if you want to learn.
      Thanks!
      Dina

  2. Pingback: ArtBugStudio’s Crochet Along Begins « Bit O' Sweets

Leave a Reply

